Minutes of the Board of Education Independent School District #2180 Special Meeting/Hearing Tuesday, April 19, 2022 5 PM MACCRAY High School Room 105

Members Present: Tate Mueller, Julie Alsum, Scott Ruiter, Debi Brandt, Lane Schwitters, Carmel Thein. Others Present: Sherri Broderius, Superintendent; Kim Sandry, Business Manager; Kayla Brandt, resident.

Chair Julie Alsum called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm. Pledge of Allegiance

Motion by Ruiter, second by Brandt, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Hearing Public comment: Kayla Brandt.

Business Item:

Resolution motion by Thein, second by Ruiter, to approve the 2022 Redistricting Plan Option 2 for the School Board Election Districts. For: Thein, Alsum, Schwitters, Ruiter Against: Mueller, Brandt Resolution passed and adopted.

Meetings and Workshops:

Regular Board Meeting, Monday, May 9, 6pm, MACCRAY Room 105 Regular Board Meeting, Monday, June 13, 6pm, MACCRAY Board Room Regular Board Meeting, Monday, July 11, 2022, MACCRAY Board Room

Adjournment of Meeting

Motion by Schwitters, second by Ruiter, for adjournment. Motion carried by unanimous vote. Meeting adjourned at 5:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Carmel Thein, Clerk Kim Sandry, Business Manager

ISD 2180 - MACCRAY School Board Resolution to Redistrict Board Election Districts

Whereas, Minnesota Statues Section 204B.135, subd. 4, requires that election district boundaries must be as equal in population as practicable and must be composed of compact, contiguous territory.

Whereas, ISD 2180 published a two week notice in the newspaper,

Whereas, ISD 2180 conducted a public meeting on redistricting on April 19, 2022,

Now, therefore, be it resolved that the ISD 2180 School Board Members hereby redistrict the Independent School District 2180 as follows:

District 1: Leenthrop Township, Havelock Township, Crate Township, Grace Township, Louriston Township, Lone Tree Township

District 2: Granite Falls Township, Wang Township, Stoneham Township, City of Maynard, SE ¼ of Section 1-117-38 in Stoneham Township located within boundary of Clara City

District # 3 – That part of The City of Clara City bounded on the West, East and South by corporate limits and bounded on the South of the following described line: beginning at the Northeasterly corporate limits at Highway 23, thence Southwesterly along Highway 23 to NE 3rd Street, thence Northwesterly along NE 3rd Street to NE 3rd Avenue, thence Southwesterly to Main Street N, thence Northwesterly along Main Street N to Division Street N, thence North to Wachtler Ave, and there terminating, also includes the Northeast Quarter (NE ¼) of Sec 12-117-38.

District # 4 - That part of The City of Clara City bounded on the East and North by corporate limits and bounded on the North and East of the following described line: beginning at the Northeasterly corporate limits at Highway 23, thence Southwesterly along Highway 23 to NE 3rd Street, thence Northwesterly along NE 3rd Street to NE 3rd Avenue, thence Southwesterly to Main Street N, thence Northwesterly along Main Street N to Division Street N, thence North to the Northwest Corner of Southwest Quarter Section 6-117-37, also includes the Southwest Quarter (SW ¼) of Sec 6-117-37; and Rheiderland Township and Holland Township

District #5: City of Raymond

District #6: Woods Township, St. Johns Township, Edwards Township, Willmar Township, Whitefield Township, Holland Township

Be it resolved that the School Board Clerk is directed to file the redistricting plan with the County Auditor by April 26, 2022 to be effective August 9, 2022, the date of the 2022 state primary.